Staff

  • John Conrad, Pastor

    Pastor@dojoy.org


  • Becky Vinyard, Administrative Assistant

    becky@dojoy.org

    Before coming to work at FLC, I split my days working at The Sonshine Ark teaching in the mornings and working along side Ms. Vickie in the afternoons. my HUSBAND pat and i have 6 wonderful kids and are blessed with 3 grand-babies. I have enjoyed being a part of the FLC/SSA family since 2013. 


  • Nina Koenig, Next Gen. Co-director

    nina@dojoy.org

    I recently have retired from teaching after 28 years. I have been married for 36 years. We have a son and a daughter, which have blessed us with 2 wonderful spouses and 4 sweet grandchildren. I graduated from SWTSU with a Bachelors of Science degree in Home Economics education and from Texas A&M, Corpus Christi with a Masters degree in Curriculum & Instruction,  with an emphasis in Special Education. 

    I enjoy spending quality time fishing, hunting and golfing with my husband, family and friends.




  • Jon Sunday, Next Gen. Co-director

    jon@dojoy.org

    I’m Jon Sunday I’m 57, retired from my first and live on the family ranch. I’m the father of two teenagers. I have been involved with youth and education in various capacities all my adult life. My passions are God, kids and the outdoors. So I love to see these things in combination with God in the middle. 



  • Vickie Rodgers, Director - Sonshine Ark

    Vickie@dojoy.org

    I have been employed by First Lutheran Church/The Sonshine Ark Preschool for 26 years and have been director for 24 years. I am married and have 2 sons, 2 daughter in-laws and 7 grandchildren. I graduated from UTSA in 2002 with a Bachelors in Interdisciplinary Studies, with an emphasis on Early Childhood education.


  • Ginny Glowka,  Church Secretary

    ginny@dojoy.org


  • Robyn Sanders,   Office Staff support

    robyn@dojoy.org


  • Manahara Virasinha,  Choir Director, Keyboardist

    manny@dojoy.org


  • JoAnn Juhasz,  Housekeeping

    joann@dojoy.org